many people spend less and less time in their homes.what do you think are the reasons?what effects does it have on individuals and the society?

A warm and cosy home provides the best rest place for increasingly busy modern people after finishing a long day of intense work. However, investigation indicates a large number of people choose to stay at home for fewer and fewer hours. This essay explores the reasons behind this fact and discusses its impacts on individuals and society. While various reasons can contribute to the decreased number of hours people spend in their places, the progressively higher work pressure plays an incredibly vital role in keeping employees from going home. For instance, engineers in many prominent technology companies like Alibaba in China must work overtime frequently, and managers often schedule meetings with clients during their off time for business purposes. As a result, many employees have to sacrifice their resting time for their job. In addition to the stressful working environment, other factors like loneliness, undesirable living conditions, and endless entertainment can also keep people from staying at home for a long time. The influences of declining hours the population spends in their homes can be destructive to both individuals and society. To begin with, less time at home means less rest and sleep during the day, inevitably leading to an unhealthy body and bad mental conditions. Consequently, not only will it undermine the ability of individuals to achieve their career and personal goals, but also increase the divorce rate in married couples due to the lack of quality time they can spend together. With the above analysis of reasons and harmful effects of the dropped amount of time people spend at home, companies and governments must take some actions to improve both the employment environments and living conditions for citizens to construct a prosperous society.