One of the most pressing problems the world is facing today is overpopulation. What are the causes and effects of this problem?

In the contemporary world, the population is increasing immensely, especially in the recent few years. The re are some quite possible results regarding this issue. I will talk about some of them in the further stage. On the one hand, when the number of people increases, governments reach labor which can use them in different paths. For example, they use them for military purposes or they can serve society more cheaply. Hence, governments advertise to increase the population. On the other hand, overpopulation can cause adverse consequences for our planet or even for human life. For instance, there are not enough food sources to satisfy human and animalspecies needs. Therefore, some of them are doomed to destruction. Also, due to overpopulation, different kinds of pollution are increasing. For this reason, the planet can face the immense danger that will affect human life. To sum up, all the aforementioned points can bring us to the conclusion that, although the population could have different usages also it can be a drawback for the whole planet including human beings. Governments should control the population even if it does not benefit thempopulation them population even if it does not provide their benefits.