Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some believe that reading news using traditional newspapers is the most optimal way of receiving information while others prefer using alternative media. There are several benefits in both ways, however, I would argue that electronic devices are more advantageous than newspapers, which will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, reading news using conventional newspapers or journals is more convenient and not requires any digital devices. In order to know about recent events or situations, people need only a few amounts of money to purchase these newspapers. For example, if there were no printed newspapers, readers would have to own a smartphone or a laptop. Moreover, people ought to ensure internet stability, which may be unable in some rural areas. Hence, printed newspapers are a simple and widespread method of reading news. On the other hand, using alternative online media, such as websites and social platforms, has its own benefits. Nowadays, we can read free digitalized publications within a few minutes rather than commuting and purchasing newspapers. Instead of reading local presses, for instance, there is a chance of being aware of the recent international situations and changes. Additionally, this way of reading news is environmentally friendly, whereas the production of newspapers is one of the major reasons for deforestation. To conclude, although the public can read newspapers regardless of their location, using digital media is a better way as it covers global news, and is less harmful to the environment. Therefore, I strongly believe that alternative media would be the best way of reading news.