Doctors recommend that older people should get regular exercise. However, many older people do not take enough exercise. What could be the reasons for this? what can be done to encourage to take exercise?

Most doctors these days always suggest elders do constant exercise for improving their health, on the contrary, they still do not take sufficient training. Even though there are several reasons why seniors do not do according to suggestions, there are also various ways to persuade elders to do exercises. On the one hand, the majority of reasons why older people do not do activities is that when people are getting older, they will have health problems, such as diabetes, high blood pressure and heart disease, which cause their bodies unable to work out. From an obvious experience, my grandmother who is an 85-year-old does not have much energy to walk, even if her mind also needs to walk and do exercise. Another reason is that some elders have to live alone. If they decide to take exercise, they may happen accidents. This will be the worst case when anyone cannot help them to go to a hospital. In addition, there are various methods to convince older citizens to exercise. One of the main factors to encourage elders is that tell them all benefits of training in order to make them compare with the drawbacks when they do not exercise. This is the basic way to encourage them to train increasingly. For instance, the people ’s demand is to stay healthy and live longer with their descendants. They, thus, should exercise to result in their needs. Moreover, offspring should be role models to their older people in training, subsequent to taking them to work out together. The last method is providing the appropriate equipment, like a jogging track. This is one way to attract elders to go jogging more and more. In conclusion, staying healthy and living longer are the reasons why doctors suggest elders do exercises. In my opinion, though it is difficult to convince older people to do activities, there are also many ways to persuade them.