In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from healthy problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? There is no doubt that these days the number of people are suffering from health problems in significantly increase due to the spreading outlets of fast food. This paper will investigate is it important for the governments to impose a higher tax on the restaurants of junk food to reduce consumption. Eventually, I will argue if increas of taxes on this kind of food is a good procedure or not and draw my own conclusion. In terms of some views, some people believe that the governments should be impose a higher tax on fast food. The main reason giving to support this claim is that lower prices of fast food is a basic problem to raising the ratio of consumption. To illustrate, the figure of people who prefer fast food has increased which results capacity buying. In other words, increasing of daily consumption that mean more healthy problems in the future such as obesity. Hence, more diseases and unhealthy communities. However, others strongly believe that there are better solutions rather than impose higher tax. Firstly, governments should adopt subsidies for restaurants which make healthy food. In other words, people avoid buying healthy food because its very expensive. Hence, giving subsidies to this kind of healthy food will contributes in strong of purchasing. Secondly, the individual must be aware towards negative consequences of eating fast food. The is because there is a segment of people do not realized the dangerous of healthy problems. Also, culture of healthy style whether in eating or habits is a crucial factor to extend human age. In conclusion, although it is important the government impose a higher tax on fast food, there should be awareness to avoid eating of fast food.