Illiteracy continues to be a concern for many countries in the world today. What are the causes of illiteracy in the modern world, and what effects does it have on the people concerned and on society as a whole?

One of crucial issue today relates to be distress illiteracy for rural area, even developed country. There are two main causes, and several effect, I will discuss here. The main cause is probably poverty, especially in undeveloped countries. The ever- rising number of poor people could result in the number of illiterates. It means that when families confront financial problems may have to categorize their needs, and their priorities will be food and housing so that they will ancestor education. Second cause is lack of access to education; furthermore, many people do not have access to educational resources, such as schools, teachers, and textbooks. This is particularly true in rural areas and developing countries. Regarding the effects felt by social isolation; hence, illiterate people may feel socially isolated, as they may have difficulty communicating with others or participating in social activities. Another effect is limited job opportunities; consequently, they are often limited to low-paying jobs or jobs that do not require reading or writing skills. Moreover, the other main effect is poor health outcomes; therefore, illiteracy can lead to poor health outcomes, as they may not be able to read or understand medical information or instructions. In conclusion, poverty and is lack of access to education are the leading causes affecting people's lives and countries development.