In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some citizens advocate to expend a huge amount of funding on building new railways which are used for very fast trains between two cities, others think the improving current public transport is better. Although a number of benefits in run new fas-speed trains, I believe developing existing public transport infrastructures could be important On the one hand, it is logical that some people thought that new railways leading to new and fast trains are necessary. There is no doubt that speed is one of the most important characteristics of our fast-changing world. This issue will get importance when it comes to transfer people between two cities where it's inhabitants tend to commute. Their travel's time is reduced and so it can play an important role in day-to-day life. Those trains that is very fast compared to current trains, will not move on the existing railway lines, thus needing to new foundation is crucial. Japan, for example, which is known as a pioneer country in this topic, has built new railways that bring about surge in transportation speed. On the other hand, there are some compelling reasons that the most funding should be allocated on improving public transport that used currently by many people. Firstly, it is so cheaper as opposed to build new railways because it's infrastructure is exist and it's create situation leading to spend less money. Secondly, current means of public transportation is receiving currency and using them do not need to teach new instructions to people. Finally, improving existing public transport could be finished as soon as constructing new railways. Take common public means as an example; replacing old buses with new one is cheaper, faster and more convenient than run high-speed train. In conclusion, there are two opposing views on this trend, some people believe that constructing new railways is vaital, others think that improving public transport infrastructures is better, I personally take the letter view on the basis increase the speed of contruction and reduce costs.