Some people say history is one of the most important school subject. Other people thik that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some say in high school history is the most important subject to study. Others say subjects like science and technology would be useful in the future. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and describe my opinion. In high school, students spent most of their time getting basic knowledge. Subjects like history can help to get a real sense to own nationality. In my opinion, that is a very important subject to prepare such an educated individual for the world. For instance, in my country, all of the students read 'The Mongolian Secret History ' and 'Genghis Khan'. Due to that all of our citizens have plenty of knowledge to make conversation about our history. On the other hand, science-based subjects like chemistry, physics, and technology are more complicated and hard to understand. I would argue that students should learn these types of lessons in college. For example, memorizing a formula, and solving one is stressful, almost all of the students hate chemistry, and they usually don't get good grades in such subjects. And in our technology era, everyone has significant knowledge of how to use gadgets. Thus technology subject wouldn't be necessary. In summary, history is an important subject to learn in high school, because history books are full of satisfying stories to make a conversation anywhere in the world. But science and technology lessons are hard to get along with and getting a good grade is often stressful. In my opinion, history is a very important subject to study in high school years.