A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause? How might these problems be reduced?

In the contemporary world, urban areas are reaching the government's attention more and more. Hence, cities are expanding immensely. There are some quite possible results regarding this issue that I am going to mention in a further stage. On the one hand, due to the political importance of cities, they are more noticeable rather than in rural areas. Because of this, authorities ought to pay more attention to megacities. For example, the most important events such as the Olympic games or government arrangements are organized in these kinds of areas. On the other hand, ignoring other parts of the country such as rural areas, can cause overpopulation in mega towns. Also, it may increase pollution. For instance, a lot of people immigrate from their hometowns due to the lack of enough facilities, such as high-ranked universities or even hospitals. Moreover, pollution can bring human being life in danger. As we have witnessed with a lot of diseases this modern life brings. To sum up, all the aforementioned points can bring us to the conclusion that, governments have to allocate enough budget to help develop every part of the country. Controlling population and pollution seeks a better life for citizens Also higher standards for rural areas can affect economic prosperity.