Some people believe that one of the best ways to solve environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt the rate of carbon dioxide has increased in the atmosphere. There is a segment of people who say, the fuels of transportation are a basic factor in rising that toxic gases. The question is, is it necessary to raise the price of fuel to mitigate those toxic gases to preserve the environment or not? In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and draw my conclusion. In terms of views, some people believe that rising the costs of fuel is important to solve environmental problems. The main reason given to support this claim is that the number of people people who use cars has increased in developed countries. To illustrate, driving a car significantly results in carbon dioxide which has negative consequences on the environment. In other words, there will be a lack of vegetation which contribute to increasing desertification. Hence, the level of the water sea will decline gradually. This is because rising temperatures of the sun are due to the death of plants and trees. However, others strongly believe that there are better solutions instead than increasing the price of fuels. Firstly, people should be buying cars driverless. In other words, using electric car lead us to reduce the spread of toxic gases. Secondly, people have to use bicycles for short distances which are near their homes. Additionally, some governments became given subsidies to those industries which produce electric cars. In conclusion, although increasing the costs of fuels might reduce environmental problems, using electric vehicles such as cars and trucks will solve some of these problems.