Some people prefer to rent accommodation while others buy their own home. Does renting a house or apartment have more advantages than buying one?

In some countries, the vast majority of the community tends to buy accommodation rather than rent it, whereas, in others, the population prefers renting. In this essay, I will examine both views and explain why I believe buying a home is a wise decision. There are several reasons why families prefer to rent. Firstly, freedom of movement. If someone buys a flat or house in this city or neighborhood, he will be stuck in this city. Therefore if he finds work somewhere else, he will find it challenging to move to a new place. Secondly, renting allows people to save money because they don't have to put down a large initial payment or buy expensive furniture. It also reduces maintenance costs because the landlord is responsible for any repairs that need to be done. Finally, renting offers more flexibility, as it's easier to move out of a rental property at any time in case of any unexpected issue. On the other hand, I believe purchasing a home is a crucial decision to make. Since it will be yours in the end despite the lengthy process of buying that may take years. Besides, owning a home gives a feeling of stability and confidence for the family, and positive memories in addition. In conclusion, even though renting is the trend nowadays in many countries, I believe buying a property brings many benefits for families.