I some countries, people prefer to rent their home rather than buying them. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of renting homes?

Globally, most people see shelter as one of the basic needs of life. Some individuals prefer to lease their apartments than purchasing one. This essay will be discussing the merits and demerits of renting homes. To begin with, there are several reasons that make someone want to rent a house, some of this involves saving costs and focusing on other projects. When renting a house, one go for what they can afford and maintain easily, thereby having some savings for other investments and projects. For instance, a person that rent a small apartment can have enough of money to plan their own business due to the small amount spent on getting the apartment. However, if an individual decided to buy a house, one may go bankrupt and stranded which may also afffect other plans. In order words, leasing a house can give room for other investments and projects. On the other hand, buy a home is ver expensive but comes with a lot of comfort and convenience, which bring about the disadvantages of renting a house. Firstly, there is no comfort and freedom from renting an apartment because one is living on someone else property, therefore has to obey the rules and regulations that govern the place, unlike the freedom of being in one's own house. Also, in a long-term, it is not advisable economically because the standard of living increase daily. Hence, there might be an increase in rent. For instance, recent study has showed that 90% of homeless people are due to the increasing economic and rent which they can not afford. However, this could have been avoided if they have their own home. In summary, renting a house is not financially smart because of the long-time consequences but if it for temporary purpose, so one can focus in other projects then it is a good choice. Hence, deciding on purchasing an apartment or leasing one depends on the future plans and budgets.