It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives. Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking risks is considered to be familiar advice for individuals. While this constitutes some disadvantages, I still believe that accepting more challenges in life can provide far more apparent advantages. On the one hand, taking risks means that people need to accept some potential consequences. First and foremost, individuals can face the ability to lose some values in their life, such as money, time and human efforts. Moreover, because nobody can live alone and human life will obviously have impacts on others, it is clear that when facing difficulties, not only people but also the surrounding one have to mutually accept all potential losses. Therefore, the final consequence can become significantly influential in many people ’s life. Especially, some negative effects last longer and gradually become out of control, which easily leads to comprehensively defeating people and it will be really challenging for people to recover. Fortunately, it seems that every issue mentioned above can be easily tackled with if people have contingency plans or well-prepared plans before doing anything. On the other hand, advocates of the view that people had better take risks also have their own rationales. Firstly, taking risks can provide people with a range of incredible results, which is relatively the same as the popular statement that high-risk high returns. This can be clearly demonstrated by some examples in financial fields. Specifically, the more risks that financial investment has, the more return on investment people will expect. In addition to this, there is no doubt that taking risks enhances both individual potential and confidence. As a result, people can develop and improve themselves rapidly, which also means important leverage for a comprehensive change in society. Thanks to the aforementioned positive impacts of taking risks, it is rational for me to support the idea that the benefits of taking risks definitely outweigh its disadvantages. In conclusion, taking risks is supposed to be significantly essential for people in life because its advantages truly outweigh the disadvantages.