In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that thier products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative developments?

Nowadays, advertising companies display their products in some or other new ways. I believe it has a positive impact on society as well as beneficial for the company. Firstly, the main goal for businessmen is to earn profit and have a good lifestyle. However, there is a lot of competition nowadays and people have to stand out with their advertising ideas. For instance, social media displays a lot of promotions in an algorithmic way. If people search for music then headphones advertisements will be displayed. Thus, this results in the promotion of the brand and the company making a lot of profit. Secondly, big companies launch their products every year so that people always be excited about them. However, they don't really change much of the features but a few. For example, Apple company launch their iPhones every October with very few modifications to the phone. Yet, people are very excited to buy the new product. This is because of their power of advertisement. In conclusion, I believe advertising is a very strong influence on folk and is beneficial for the company's development.