Some people say the fashion industry has a bad effect on people’s lives. Do you agree?

In this modern era, fashion become a trend in recent times, with many people spending large money on clothes, jewellery and other items. Nevertheless, some folks concur that fashion companies is a negative influence on people's lifestyles. From my perspective, I tend to stand with the statement. This essay will be expanded in more detail in the forthcoming paragraph. First of all, the fashion industry is one of the top business companies in the world, with the influences of models and celebrities can promote products. Therefore, people are tempted to buy a product advertised on television and as a result, purchase a worthless item. In a recent survey conducted by the BBC channel, more than 76% of people spend their budgets on necessary things. Another factor to consider is that, the increasing number of products which leads to a waste material which has dire consequences for the environment. Furthermore, many people who value fashion trends judge other folks by their appearance alone.As cited by many, books can't be judged by their cover. Similarly, a person should consider other characteristics too such as kindness, loyalty, and skills. On the other hand, many people give more priority to self-love than in past years which indirectly boosts their confidence and mental health by wearing fashionable clothes, and accessories items. We know in totality that the first impression is open-door for many opportunities. Hence, it's apparent why many people are in favour of this trend. In recapitulation, I reiterate there are innumerable strong factors supporting that impact the environment when someone focuses on fashion trends. Moreover, people can spend their valuable money on other things.