In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Due to the rapid advancement of technology in the modern world, people are more likely to gain online information from their own smartphones and computers than from printed newspapers. Although I generally agree with this view, this current trend does not necessarily mean a complete disappearance of traditional newspapers in the future. It is undeniable that online news has been a great source of information for people living today. In fact, they are easily able to access various kinds of topics such as politics, education, and sports on their digital devices. In addition, they are usually updated frequently and play a significant role in emergent cases when the public needs essential information to protect their lives. Furthermore, the fact that most of the news on the website is available for free is another reason for its growing popularity. For example, Yahoo and Google are free-dominant search websites whose users will continue to rise dramatically. In spite of the increase of readers of online news today, printed newspapers will not be entirely replaced by digital ones. In other words, exclusive information offered by newspaper companies maintains its value in the future. For instance, there are many subscribers of the economic newspaper because their data are more dependable and deeply analyzed by professionals than online news that is often written by anonymous writers. Therefore, the newspaper will still prevail in modern society. In conclusion, while a rising number of people rely on digital news from their electric devices today, this does not lead to a sudden disappearance of the traditional newspaper, for its highly valuable data gathered by professionals.