Some people believe that violent media directly results in violent behavior. To what ecpend do you agree or disagree?

Some citizens tend to think that harsh media directly result in aggressive behavior. I totally agree with this statement because TV news proyect too much violence in their morning information and radio shows interview citizens who had fights at nightclubs. One reason is that many TV programs are addicted to present aggressive information that reveals too much details of an accident because they want to catch people's attention. Firstly, they select a piece of the news in where there are drastic pictures or obscene words to impact audience and increase their TV raitings. Moreover, many of these programs contact people who suffer from a violent situation or disease and they record them in hospitals or prisions. As a result, adults might be affected on their hebaviors due to see too much violence on daily basis. For instance, TV Fox 11 it is well-known to present explicit information about accident regaldless if this is morning time, and society is accostum to search for these type of news. Another reason is that many radio programs tend to interview young adults who had recently fought at nightclubs and these interviews are extended even for a week. Besides this, the radio announcer make fun of these vulnerable situations that negativelly influence teenagers' behavior because they believe this is a funny situation. Furthermore, these teens suppose that all these negative events are normal in today society and they conduct themselves in a violent way as normal. To explain further, Channel 13 Los Angeles has high audience because they record people at nightclubs who had been cheeted to their couples, and this bring a lot of audience. To conclude, I strongly believe violence lead violence, and all the things an individual sees might affect their behavior soon or later. What is worse is that young generations are growing up believing this is a normal situation because many TV and radio programs spreads these type of news.