Some people say that the best of improve road safety is to icrease the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the world advances, vehicles have become the primary means of transportation. It is agreed that the most effective way for road safety to be improved is to raise the official driving age bar. Analyzing the fact that maturity would enhance the strict abidance of driving rules and, that teens would not understand the gravity of a fatal accident will give an in-depth understanding of this topic. To begin with, being an adult increases an individual's ability to comprehend expressway driving rules. For example, In Enugu state kids who learned to drive at an early stage were completely ignorant of the road signs, so they were banned from driving until they turned 22 years old. Clearly, they could have strictly adhered to highway signs if they were adults. Therefore, this clearly shows that a child will not obey traffic rules. Furthermore, a kid does not understand the consequences of a fatal accident. For instance, in Nigeria a few years ago, a 15-year-old drove his mother's car onto the expressway at high speed and crashed directly into a heavy truck. Many people died instantly and the injured were rushed to the hospital. Sadly, those lives could have been saved if the boy had been older and clearly understood the outcome of such a tragedy. Hence, this proves that an under-aged person is incapable of understanding the grave consequences of an accident. In conclusion, it is supported by a lot of individuals that for transport safety to be improved, the age limit for driving should be raised higher since minors have little knowledge of the possible outcome of a motorcycle crash and adults can never be ignorant of driving signposts. Thus, it is obvious that countless lives would be saved if the government would implement this law immediately.