Competitiveness is a positive quality for people in most societies. How does competitiveness affect individuals? Is it a positive or a negative trend?

Definitely,competing with other people is one of the most useful skills that you can gain. However,like everything it has upsides and downsides.Let me describe them. From ancient times people compete with others.In my point of view,most of the well-known inventions could be done without trying and plenty of hard work. Moreover,Ancients wanted to matter,they wanted to survive. Due to this,they were trying to find some new ways how to make their lives more effortless.In my opinion,applying the discovery of nature's processes and trying to control them saved our lives. Firstly,Some of the worldwide known scientists who invented vaccines for theCOVIDE-19 or the plague are our heroes.I think they could not manage to do this without any competitive sides Secondly,As apply was mentioned,everything has cons.Living in modern the world is not a piece of cake.Every day you have to deal with lots of problems. Besides,plenty of people have mental issues that are caused by comparing.From our,childhood everybody compares us with other.When you are an offspring you do not realise the consequences of it. However,when you grow up it starts to hurt.You started to feel more useless than others. In conclusion,competitiveness is one of our upsides,that makes us go through mostly everything., Besides it remains one of the biggest issues of modern time