Walking is known to be beneficial for health but these days the number of people walking has reduced a lot. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to tackle this situation?

A number of healthy living style approaches have vanished over time and walking is one of them. People hardly prefer to do walking these days as compared to the past. This essay will discuss the possible reasons behind it and will provide commendable solutions to encounter this issue. The first and foremost reason could be easy access to transport. Due to the automobile revolution, vehicles like cars, taxis and bikes are affordable which also saves time. People used to walk to get public vehicles or to visit their fields,especially in villages but nowadays, public transport is not convenient enough and the cost of owning a vehicle and using public transportation is almost equivalent which compels the community to have their own transport. In addition, the hectic and overtiring schedule is another big reason. In order to keep up with busy lives, folks tend to follow each trend which saves them time to relax To tackle this issue, encouraging society to walk by campaigning could be a possible solution. Government should arrange to campaign frequently to the aware public of several health benefits of walking. Another solution could be a short working week. If only they have moments to rest and do walking, they could possibly do it. For example, having rested enough at home might compel them to come out of their houses and walk, especially in the evenings. Hence, introducing health benefits and having extra days off could be a revolutionary step. To conclude, in my,opinion people tend to walk less because they prefer to use a vehicle so that they don't get tired while reaching work and can focus more on work and other activities. Encouraging people by introducing several health benefits and giving them some free days to relax can be a solution.