Some think Government spending on Infrastructure (Transport, Housing etc) is considered the most important for a nation. While others believe that education, health and HR values to be more important areas for government expenditure. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been a dilemma among both the general public and the government when it comes to choosing which sectors of the economy should be given greater priority. Since government resources are already scarce and the demand for financial aid is ample, ranking one segment of the economy over others becomes problematic. It is widely believed that public infrastructure is more vital than other sectors, whereas education and other human-resource-related services are assumed to be more important by many. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the topic and elaborate on both these perspectives. Public infrastructure is often considered to be one of the pillars of the economy. Progress can only be guaranteed when a nation can function without any hindrances and the populace is satisfied with the quality of public services. For example, if roadways in the central part of any metropolitan city are not maintained, it creates numerous problems in transportation and communication. Such obstacles are detrimental to economic activities and the general operations of the public. On the other hand, facilities like education and healthcare are essential to the advancement of society as a whole. It is a well-known fact that the youth of a nation is the future of any republic. Today, the demand for higher education and highly trained and skilled labour is greater than ever before. Thus, if the education system of a country is unable to prepare individuals for better employment opportunities, a negative effect on the economy is inevitable. Furthermore, a majority of the population is often dependent on public healthcare. Therefore, to maintain the general health and well-being of the citizens, a sophisticated medical management system is pivotal. In conclusion, the need for government support is dire in every sector of the economy. However, if proper measures for human resource development are adopted, it will invariably lead to the furtherance of the rest of the nation.