University students should pay all the costs associated with their education because having a degree benefits them individually more than society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that the benefits of having a college degree to an individual are far outweight outweighed to the whole society, some people therefore advocate that students should pay all their education costs, rather than paying partially. Personally, I entirely disagree with this statement because I tend to believe the whole human society can be benefit from more graduates. One evident benefit to society is having more people to contribute their abilities to establish the country’s infrastructure, such as social security, education, and public transportation, leading to a better life condition for every citizen. In other words, those well-educated people can do more complicated occupations, and they are more likely to become a professinal teacher, a doctor, an architecture designer or engineer. Ultimately, they can help the whole nation to go to the higher level, making more people have a higher quality of life. Therefore, if a society can be greater when it has more professional labours, the government should encourage more teenagers to go to university, rather than increasing more burden on them, resulting in less young people choose to apply to unniversity and eventually making less high-quality work labours to do complicated jobs. In conclusion, I think university students should not take all the cost burdens due to their capabilities can bring bigger positive effects to the whole society.