Today, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficlult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antartica. What are benefits or disadvantages for tourists visiting such places?

In the contemporary era, there is a rise in travellers who travel to pristine destinations, such as the Sahara Desert or Antarctica. The essay shall depict that one of the merits is embracing natural landscapes, and one drawback is the lack of civilization. The main advantage is that tourists can appreciate the beauty of nature. In the same way, most of these places do not over-establish the number of facilities or amusement parks to attract foreigners. Hence, overseas people can immerse themselves in the mountainous area or wild ocean to enjoy its scenery. As an illustration, Hawaii has a well-known oceanic view and extraordinary volcanic sights, which contributes to more than ten thousand Canadians to stay vacation there. As a result, some crowds are willing to experience the original environment to relax their minds and physical bodies. Inconvenient daily activities are a vital demerit in these undeveloped countries. That is to say, the general public is accustomed to having a quick way to grocery shopping or go dining out, but it is challenging to search for supermarkets or street vendors in proximity distance in these primitive locations. For example, it is barely possible to have a convenience store in a village in Japan. Consequently, visitors are challenging to have an easy life in that unprogressive destination for too long. In conclusion, having a magnificent natural view surrounded by sightseers is a significant benefit to visiting an open environment; on the contrary, life increasing difficulty in normal routines is the chief pitfall of travelling in these ordinary regions.