Topic: some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play\ with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the children of having a large number of toys?

Toys have always become a source of entertainment for children. Therefore, parents love to buy gifts and toys for their children even though, in some cases, parents buy toys excessively. While some people think this is beneficial, I think there are also some drawbacks for some reasons that are set out below. Nowadays, gifts are given to children as a symbol of a reward and most of the gifts include toys. Sometimes, parents give their children too many toys to play with. Despite parents having to spend more money for toys, children have a variety of choices to choose the form of entertainment for themselves as well as educating them. For example, toys such as puzzles and crafting legos can help develop their motoric skills and enhance their creativity. Even though many toys give many choices for the children to pick, these habits can decrease their sense of appreciation. When they get too many toys, they tend to get bored easily from one toy to another. As a result, they will not learn how to show care and appreciation for materialistic things because they know that whenever they get bored, their parents will buy them more toys to play with. Moreover, this type of parenting can increase the possibility of raising a spoiled child due to giving many rewards and toys. To conclude, although providing many children with toys seems to be good, I believe that it is better to limit their toys to teach them how to appreciate toys.