Due to rise in university fees arts subjects like history and philosophy should not be taught anymore. Only degree courses should be taught for better employment oppertunities. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, students are interested in learning science and mathematics in order to explore different exquisite employment opportunities. I agree with the statement that educational institutes should not be taught arts subjects. To commence with, the majority of the pupils opted for medical and non-medical streams because these subjects are the future of the country. There are so many innovations done in the past which were based on science which is why, students find it more fascinating and they also want to explore and discover new ideas thus, they choose science and mathematics over history and philosophy which sometimes seem a boring subjects. For instance, the innovation of AI and chatGPT are the most popular to attract the attention of younger. Moreover, getting an expensive education is now a burden for some individuals so, they think why not opt for new subjects as compared to the older ones if they pay substantial fees they have the right to earn more which is possible through the new approach. For instance, doctors and engineers earn more as compared to history professors so, this way they can get a better future for themselves and fulfil their needs. To conclude, nowadays, students have education advisors and with the help of the Internet they have better insights into which professional they can opt If University fees surge then they will definitely go for degree courses for their future survival and a decline in history subjects will cause a complete shutdown of art courses from the institutes