some people believe govt must apply high taxes to provide good public service to everyone. Give your opinion

Some individuals think that higher authorities should implement a big percentage of taxes to make society full of facilities, I disagree because it can result in expenditure and less income for the common public. This essay will discuss my opinion with an explanation. Tax increase means community have to give more percentage of their wages leading to less income. Due to inadequate earnings, they would be unable to fulfil their needs like education, food, and clothes due to this poverty would be spread throughout the nation. While being helpless life can be stressful for the nation. For example, a survey was conducted in 2021 among the poor and rich population to know their stress level and the results were published as 70% of poor society was facing stress issues and only 30% of were rich population were included. Additionally,expensiveness is another consequence of the incline in taxes. Simply put, everything which needs to buy will be costly because more amount will be added to the retail price. An instance can be seen in India, in 2017 the GST tax was applied and prices were raised by 5% and it became difficult for that group of the public which was under the poverty line. Thus, it can worsen the situation of the country. In conclusion, I believe that government should not raise the tax amount to save the population from poverty and expense.In order to augur a better future, authorities should find another way to give good service to everyone.