It has been suggested that all young adults should be required to undertake a period of unpaid work helping people in the community. Would the drawbacks be greater than benefits to the community and the young adults themselves?

In this day and age, community service has become an unreplaceable part in -> of our life. It is suggested that every teenager should be forced to take part in volunteer work to help people in society. From my point of view, the disadvantages have outweighed the advantages and the following essay would help to strengthen my point. To begin with, community service brings a lot of merits to society, such as making the sight of the city becomes better, or providing help to people in need. When teenagers attend volunteer work that help the community, they would learn to contribute their strength to improving Change the form of the verb improve show examples the neighborhood, in which they live, in many ways. For example, they could do some errands such as cleaning the street and weed out the park, or adolescents could attend in volunteer work at the home for the aged to help the elderly. Moreover, they could share and learn a lot from their fellow attendees, or sometimes get some valuable advices -> pieces of advice from the old. However, doing unpaid work for the community sometimes does not bring desirable results, as it can demotivate the teenagers and can be time-consuming. Firstly, doing unpaid work can demoralize the adolescence who participate in the work. When young adults take part in the work, the idea that they would be rewarded will motivate them and make them work harder. So if they are not getting paid, it will take away all of their spirits and reduce their productivity. Furthermore, many teenagers do not enjoy doing work that help the community, as in their perceptive, it appears to be a waste of time. Community service comprises many works and errands, such as cleaning the street and helping the elderly, but in reality, there are workers who are paid to do these works. So, in fact, many adolescents would not bother to take community service properly because they think there are people who do those jobs already. For instance, many students and young adults are asked to help take care of the elderly in the home for the aged, but there are already nurses with professional knowledge to operate and carry the job, and sometimes help come from young adults would slow them down. To conclude, doing community work that helps society does have its own benefits, nevertheless, the drawback of this issue is greater, as it can be time-consuming and does not bring the desired results.