in the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online witthout paying.

It is often predicted that in the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because you would be able to read anything on your phone without paying a single dollar. I completely agree with this statement and think that our phones will be where we watch the news or read from. First of all, most people these days are on their phone for the better part of their day, so it’s much easier for them to search on google, where you can access any news channel for free like CNN, than to go look for a newspaper. You can also find a bunch of news by accident scrolling on social media. For example, the other day I was on instagram when I found out that the legendary football player Pele passed away. Secondly, these days its way easier to watch the news than to go buy a newspaper. The feeling of opening your phone and seeing the news immediately feels way more pleasant than to go look for a newspaper. For instance, you can see the news from your phone any time and any where Join the words anywhere show examples. But the only place and time where I see new papers these days is when I’m in a hotel or I’m travelling on a plane. To conclude, I think that in 15 to 20 years newspapers are going to be fully extinct because of peoples screen time on their phones and because its way easier to watch the news on your phone than to buy a newspaper.