being slim is associated with fashion. do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

Fashion has a large influence on people. Nowadays, people are encouraged to have a slimmer figure because of what is being advertised by the clothing industry. I strongly argue that this is a negative influence due to false and unsustainable motivation to be fit. A goal to be physically fit should not be associated with how certain clothing is perceived by the brand. It should rather be linked to a healthy lifestyle. When people have false motivation, for instance, resorting to a bad diet just to force caloric deficit, they can face serious health issues. There are a lot of people without a proper understanding of dieting who suffer sicknesses because they do not feed themselves with nutritious foods. Perfect models of clothing brands should not be set as a goal, let alone a motivation to get slim. Not only it is falsely driven but also not sustainable. Without the right motivation to achieve fitness, the journey of being slim will not last long. Fashion trend does not last long. In fact, it constantly changes, especially with the massive influence of celebrities on social media. If people are driven by the image set by fashion, their plan to stay slim can collapse right after the trend ends or even worse, before they can achieve the trend. Being physically fit should be motivated by the right desire to be ever-lasting, and definitely not by a pair of jeans or a fitted dress. To conclude, in my view, fashion trends should not dictate the fitness of people. It is a negative development, and people should be wiser in determining their motivation to achieve their body goals so that not only it can be healthy but also sustainable.