Nowadays many people wear western clothes rather than their traditional clothes. What are the reasons for it? Is it a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, many individuals prefer to wear trendy designs more than their cultural outfits. There are several facts for wear fashionable outfits. Some part of the population argued that this is good, while other argives it is bad. However my opinion is, its a great influence in this changing world. In this essay I'll discuss the both sides. To begin with the positive side, It is comfortable compared to traditional outfits. For instance, You will be needing yards of fabrics to drape if you are wearing a traditional costume in Sri Lanka. Compared to a modernized outfit its difficult to drape a saree if you are in a rush. Moreover it takes alot of time and practise to dress a saree. Therefore many women in Sri Lanka are happy to dress modern designs as it is connvienient for them. Furthermore western designs are upgrading all the time with the current trends. Hense most of the ladies love to wear these to stand out among others. On the other hand, there are few negative delelopments too. For example, in sri lanka you may not allowed to dress modern outfits for religious places like temples. But people don't realize the issue. They are interseted in wearing there modern designs to temples. Because most of them cannot select there outfits according to the situation. In concusion concussion, this eassay discussed the positive development of wearing westernised designs than the traditional designs outweigh its negative development. Nevertheless it will make your day to day life more easier and comfirtable.