Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The accessibility of ways is essential to all people who are travelling all over the nation. Some argue that the state must focus on spending money on railways. But I strongly agree that roads must be prioritized by the government to be funded so that people in far-flung areas would have a road to deliver edible foods to the market and to save lives in an emergency situation. There are groups of individuals who perceived that allocating finance to railways is important for society in such a way that travel would be faster and will not cause any delays. For instance, in Taiwan, the vast majority of people preferred to build railways because they are overpopulated and most of the individuals are working. Thus, travelling by train or subway could cater for a large number of passengers and prevent tardiness at work. However, I strongly agree that the state must give priority to developing roads, especially in far-flung areas. For example in the Philippines, wherein most citizen has no access to roads to make the fastest way in going to the market. This is the reason why most of the local produce is rotten. Consequently, roads are considered a huge assistance in transferring edible foods to the nearby town. In addition to this, during an emergency scenario, lives must be saved. Like in my village, the way going to the hospital is often a rough road and it would take more than four hours for the Ambulance to arrive at the Hospital. As a result, people are dying due to delays while traversing the poor way going to Emergency Hospital and the government must consider this as a huge reason to allocate money on roads. To conclude, railways are fast and an excellent aid to come to work on time, particularly in developing countries. However, I strongly agree that the government must prioritize building roads in far-flung areas of the nation for the survival of people and easy access going to markets.