Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons.

While schools with accommodation are becoming more popular choice because of some benefits, there are some arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate, and give a concluding view. On the one hand, those who support the boarding school attenders cite the various advantages that the activities can bring to the student. These range from joining the language learning clubs and activities to discovering the niche hobbies. For example, a residential living student from STEM project club has a chance to join arts to enhance their hobbies and to discover more about what is their passion. Another argument is valuable lesson about connection and conflict that would improve the potential to lead the people with contrasting points of view. By contrast, opponents of this view point out that boarding boys and girls can feel more stressful with busy schedule and daily routines. Examples can see in expectation from parents would force the children to study hard, focus on all subjects, and sometimes it leads to forgot the things they love. In addition, it might be not easy for students to live alone without their families or to live with other students. Since the children live far away from home, may often feel homesick and lonely because of isolation from their family members. Overall, it would appear that the decision to attend residential school should be based on child’s interest, endurance and personal communicational skill with others, rather than on a general view that boarding schools are an excellent option for children.