All children should learn to speak a foreign language as soon as they start school.’ How far do you agree with this proposal? How important is it for a child to learn a foreign language?

In modern globalization era, having fluent bilingual languages is one of the most popular skills in the labor market. Therefore, Department of Education should be settled foreign language program in education system from child care. Personally, It seems to me that educate as earlier as much Learning foreign language in early childhood have enormous advantages, and I will explain some of them why. First of all, having second language skill is valuable asset. In Job market, Companies tend to hire multilingual candidates first due to globalization. Especially in multinational companies and huge organizations, this means that multi- language skill making high rate salary position effortlessly. For example, working as an accountant position, having few languages, in multinational company, have high rate salary than in others. Moreover, the second reason is that it helps to develop left side of brain in same time. The researchers assume that left side of the brain is responsible for language, and the children between the age of 2 and 7 are the highest ability to learn in human. Starting to Learn alien language from those ages is more effective to become more likely native speaker and high efficient to develop the left-brain functions such as numbers skills, logic, written, analytic thought and reasoning. The final important reason why broadens children’s horizon. New language brings variety of benefits on them especially personal development. For instance, multi- language children enhance their social skills, introduce new culture and new experiences and communicate with outside of world. I do appreciate that some people think differently, saying that children firstly have to learn their mother language fluently before second language. While mother language is important, of course, I feel they can able to learn the both of languages in same time. To conclude, it seems that learning new language in early childhood is more benefit, not just for fluent speaker but also for their further career pathway and brain and personal development reasons. We should prepare world citizen.