Many offenders commit more crime after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening and what can be done to tackle this problem?

A generation ago, crime was too low compared with this modern times. However, people are doing more crimes frequently after getting the first punishment. This essay will look at the core reasons for this and propose some solid solutions. One of the main causes of the problem is that the first punishment is not so high. By this I mean, criminals got the average sentence of judgment from the court to stay inside the jail. For example, they received a little bit of torture,and a small number of meals, giving them to walk in while they were imprisoned. Another problem is that nowadays bribe is available inside the jail. This is to say, undeveloped countries often happen in prison cells receiving money from criminals to release them or give them good facilities by ignoring the punishments. A third issue of the problem is the lack of education facilities.To be more precise, criminals are not educated or they didn't have knowledge of the difference between right and wrong. As a result,they committed various types of crime. However, the solution for the above issues is to take a higher sentence of time needed to live in jail, 3rd level of torture, and no meals then maybe they can stop doing crimes second time. Secondly,The government should be strict with the police officers and place cameras in every jail to keep monitoring the activities. Also police officers have to focus on offenders to give them the proper education inside the jail to make them good human beings. To sum up, because of the low awareness of government crimes is increasing, due to the reasons such as low punishment, bribes, bad education system. My view is that the main responsibility for solving the problem lies with the government and the police by taking more strict restrictions on the prison.