Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons.

These days, boarding schools, where students have to stay all the time during a term, are increasing in popularity in worldwide. Even though some people do not support this idea of living at the school. This essay will discuss both aspects of the debatable issue and explain why it appears that a good option is not been the type of schools for pupils. On the one hand, the benefits of this idea appear to be overwhelmingly positive. To begin, students who live away from the school tend to stuck in traffic jam nevertheless when they have existed at boarding school, pupils can spend time to only study. Furthermore, learners are usually under the supervision of advisor, ensuring a well-disciplined daily routine. An example can be seen in Philippine, where plenty of boarding schools exist and have mighty regulations. Finally, children would acquire knowledge of how to be independent. On the other hand, there is another group of those who opposed the idea of boarding schools because of several drawback of such schools. The most crucial reason is students need to bond time with their family during the academic year. Spending quality time with parents is essential for teenagers, as it has a gigantic impact on their character and attitude. Moreover, to live separate from their relatives, is that some students might be harmful effect on others. As a result, those who felt bullying tend to be skip classes and become bad habits. Overall, it is sensible to conclude that, pupils should stay with their family and go to regular schools rather than boarding schools.