In many countries today people are choosing to have fewer children. Why is this the cause? What are the effects of this trend on the society?

World citizens of 21st century are very well educated and financially independent due to modern education practices. In addition to that, the economical growth of many developed countries has led to a surge in cost of living. These factors have forced people to have fewer children and such action will have long term consequences. While people from previous century preferred to have many kids, millenials do not wish to have more then two children, some times even one. One of the reasons for such a behaviour is due to the awareness of impacts of over population. For instance, government of various countries conduct campaigns and run propoganda to sensitize poeple about the benifits of having a nuclear family. Such kind of strategies are implemented by the government to optimise the use of natural resources which is available with the country. The second reason for such a decline in the size of the family is due to rise in living expenditure. Inspite of various benifits such as increase in life expectancy, modernisation has also made it arduous to make one's end meet. Thus, people prefer to bear few children so that they can sustain a decent life style. Modernisation has undoubtedly enhanced the life of human beings in all perspectives. However, if Gen eration Z community continue to bear fewer and fewer children, the economic contribution provided by the youth community towards the development of a country will take a toll. Also, a country will end up having more ageing population which might force it invest heavily on medical infrastructure.