Some say that the best way to improve public health is by Increasing the number of sport facilities. Others, however, say that this will have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The best way to improve community well-being is to create more sporting arenas while others argued that this has little effect on people’s health and that other measures are needed. In my opinion, I believe that eating healthy is cheaper and more effective to give quality fitness.   On one hand, producing more gaming centres as some believed would help the citizen keep fit as well as improve the talent they could display to the entire world in an international competition like The Olympics. The inhabitants can easily have access to these pieces of equipment to train and harness their gifts provided that the centres will have expert guides. In my town, it has a sports centre in the heart of the community, where people can apply for a fee to become members on scheduled days. On the other hand, eating a regular balanced diet on daily basis cost less and is in the comfort of your home which is better than paying to travel to the town centre to get in shape. In 2020, the World Health Organization concluded that consuming canned and processed food causes excess weight gain and predisposes society to various sicknesses. They also explained certain risk factors that are common among young people such as cigarette smoking and excessive alcohol also increase poor health. Therefore, the government has a major role to play by implementing policies and ensuring higher taxes to guide against this menace. In the United Kingdom, more than 45 per cent of teenagers are either chronic smokers or Vapers. Even though there are laws in place to restrict the selling of these items to underage, public education needs to encourage.   In summary, despite the varying opinions I believe that eating a balanced diet is the simplest way citizen can stay healthy provided that the government place more restriction on processed food and cigarette.