Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In recent years, many have argued that the best way to read the broadcast is no longer in journals. In my opinion, though there are sentimental reasons to prefer journals, newer forms of media are far superior. Those who continue to value tabloids tend to be older individuals. They have typically maintained this habit for years or even decades. Over such a long period of the reading paper, it is logical that they will have developed an emotional attachment to the act of buying and reading a physical copy of the message. For example, The New York Times continues to publish and sell physical copies of its paper in select markets. The people buying these papers could save time and money by reading the same articles online but might be attracted to the feelings and memories surrounding physical press. However, new forms of media allow audiences a wide range of choices that enhance the overall experience. A user accessing a media website can not only read an article from the convenience of their phone or laptop, but also take advantage of features like automatically generated text-to-speech, videos, links to related content, the ability to share an article, and more. All these features are also complemented by the ability to select a diversity of data sources. Instead of reading a single report outlet that might have a liberal or conservative bias, a discerning reader can seek out multiple viewpoints and find the disclosure that is most trustworthy over time.