Some people believe that the effective way to reduce industrial pollution is to tax the companies which cause these types of pollution. others think that there are other ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As new technologies are introduced in the world people are getting attracted to the new machine and equipment. Previously factories were using small machines which were not highly impacting our environment but now in this new era of technology pollution has increased. Industrial pollutants release a lot of harmful and unnatural chemicals into the air, soil and water, which eventually lead to the extinction of some species. Firstly, with the growing contamination, there should be some serious measures taken to prevent industrial corruption. It is often believed by charging high taxes on companies may reduce the number of factory pollution. For example, the government has issued many policies under which companies who do not follow proper protocol are fined or banned. By making these policies in effect people are scared to misuse technology for sake of their profits. Secondly, there are alternatives to this issue by scrapping old machinery and using the latest technology. For instance: a policy was issued by Us where they were making sure that all the organizations were using updated machinery. To avoid high costs and expenditures, many companies still make use of traditional technologies to produce high-end products. In conclusion, paying high taxes can be a lesson for an organization and can lead to a healthy environment. Also, scrapping old machinery can result in low electricity and would be an initiative towards a better tomorrow. I would highly recommend using these strategies which will help in minimizing global warming.