It is better for children to grow up in the countryside thn in a big city. Do you agree ot disagree? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

There are different places in which children can grow up. In my humble opinion, I believe that it’s better to be born for them in a big city, not in the countryside. In fact, there could be more opportunities for them to enhance their skills and learn more about life. To begin with, we can say that when a family chooses the school that fits the child, in a big city there are more opportunities to find the perfect one. Various educational institutions are present in a city, so it is possible to find all kinds of schools. For instance, if someone wants to send their son or daughter to an institution where they can improve their speaking of a foreign language such as English, Spanish or German, that is easier. Secondly, it is important to say that there are not only more types of high schools or kindergartens for example, but also more activities with regard to sports and hobbies. Children don’t have to select a few sports because there are a lot. For instance, there is the possibility to go swimming, and running, so to make regular sports, but they can also skate, play volleyball and basketball. Among the hobbies they can choose between painting, pottery and others, that are not frequently done. Furthermore, living in a big city means having more friends, in fact there is the possibility to meet more people with the same interests and age. In the parks if there are more children no one plays alone because they can play together, while if there are only a few children that are more difficult. Moreover, in this way they can have the opportunity to learn how to adjust to others. In conclusion, we can say that even if there could be some advantages to living in the countryside, there are more living in a big city, that can offer various perspectives on several areas. There are different options that the parents can choose from because the city offers several services.