The unlimited uses of cars may cause many problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce this problem, should we discourage people to use cars?

People are preferring their own vehicles over public transportation and this development has rapidly increased in recent years. Several problems are being caused because of this such as environmental damage and consumption of natural resources. This issue can be tackled by shifting the trend towards public transportation and users can be made aware by informing the detrimental effects of personal car use. Using private cars in large numbers is damaging the atmosphere and would eventually result in a lack of petroleum for upcoming generations. Firstly, vehicles release emissions of gases while running on roads which pollute the air. Especially diesel engines, for example, produce more harmful gases as compared to other technologies and as a result, people suffer from respiratory problems. Secondly, fuel is being used in extreme quantities to make these vehicles run. Therefore, the future people will face a lack of natural resources and would not be able to find them even for their appropriate use. To prevent these problems, car owners should be discouraged to buy new vehicles and use them unless extremely necessary. Awareness can be spread among them with the help of data and surveys that are related to health and environmental problems caused by vehicles. They can be shown Ozone layer damages in the current years and predictions about the future if nothing would be done about this. In addition to this, public transportation needs to be made more accessible and cheaper to encourage people towards it. For instance, public sector employees at least can be provided with free facilities of transit. To conclude, the use and selling rate of cars, indubitably, has shown rapid growth in previous years. Environment and natural resources are directly affected by this approach, and efforts to avoid private machinery should be done at both the personal and government level.