Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent times, the process of preparing food became simpler leading to an increase in the quality of people's lives. First of all, individuals do not have to spend much time cooking today compare to the past due to factors such as accessibility to kitchen appliances, packaged meals and online grocery shopping with same-day delivery. For example, a person can order online a premade frozen dinner, unpack the box and have it ready, out of the oven in 10 minutes. These practices allow us to spend more time on other important tasks such as self-development, recreation and family gatherings leading to an increase in overall human happiness. Secondly, the knowledgebase of recipes on the internet as well as globalization enables an easy meal preparation of our choice. In the past, it was nearly impossible to cook a dish originating from a different culture without owning a special cookbook or asking a foreigner for a recipe. Nowadays, anyone can instantly find out how to cook a traditional meal using an online search engine, and further buy exotic ingredients from a speciality store. Such accessibility to a variety of cuisines enriches the experience of human life. For instance, one day a person can eat a Thai curry, and the next day she or he might have a famous Chinese soup. Lastly, it is important to note that the comfort of having premade food and the instant availability of cooking instructions might lead to a decrease in survival skills. While this is a rare case, if someone ends up living in a rural area with no grocery stores around, that person will have to learn how to grow their own produce which might be even harder if there is no internet available. In conclusion, the ease of cooking with the help of modern technologies and highly advanced logistics facilitates an improved lifestyle for the world's population, however, in a crisis situation many people will struggle to learn how to grow and acquire their own cooking ingredients.