Some people believe that the traditional approach in the modern classroom is better than teaching methodology based on experiential learning. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, “learning by doing” has taken the place of “learning by reading.” Few people believe that pragmatic teaching approaches must be used in schools, while others believe that the traditional approach is the most effective way to teach kids. In my opinion, a pragmatic method of teaching must be used in order to prepare pupils for a promising future. A more current, practical approach to education may lessen the difficulty for students who frequently struggle while choosing the course of study that will best prepare them for a sustainable and promising profession, by allowing them to experience the practical aspect of a subject and help them make wise career choices. Additionally, the experiential learning approach is more effective because it will enable students to develop their knowledge and abilities. For instance, these approaches assist students in identifying their relative strengths and weaknesses in a variety of courses and also aid professors in accurately assessing students’ progress. Some institutions continue to use traditional teaching techniques despite all the advantages of using experiential learning as a teaching approach which has a few unintended consequences. In my opinion, because traditional instruction does not place pupils in real-life situations, it will turn them into bookworms and intellectually inferior people. Secondly, teachers are prohibited from imparting knowledge beyond what is included in the textbooks. The conventional approach may prove problematic for learners because they are not familiar with life after school and are unaware of the professional alternatives that are available to them. In conclusion, using the conventional method will undoubtedly have a negative impact on pupils’ post-school lives. Therefore, the school administration must implement a pragmatic approach to learning because doing so will aid pupils in developing their cognitive and learning abilities and promote a healthy lifestyle.