Is freedom of speech necessary in a free society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Freedom of speech is a fundamental right for everyone in a free community. I partially agree with the given statement. This essay will discuss reasons why it is necessary and why it should be limited by the government. There is a boatload of reasons why the right of expression is an integral part of any nation, however, one of them is presenting their views in front of anyone. In other words, individuals as a customer face a lot of problems from the shopkeeper. if they have the opportunity to voice, citizens can raise their voices against the shopkeepers, who cheated them. For example, in the constitution of India, the government gives every individual the freedom of conversation as a fundamental right. As a result, it is more likely to create a healthy nation. Some chunk of people, however, believes that in some scenarios, this right is used in the wrong ways. To explain, some people use it by spreading anti-social views in the free association. Sometimes these views lead the community towards unforeseen incidents such as protests against the government, religious conflicts between two groups, and many more. For instance, today's media is one of the causes of these kinds of protests. consequently, giving flexibility of speech to everyone is not a prudent way to maintain peace in society. To conclude, it is an undeniable fact that the power of speech is a necessary part of individuals' lives by which they can raise their voices against wrongdoing, but it is not for everyone because some of them use it as weapons against the nation. So, the governments have to put some restrictions on it to create a peaceful society.