Many offenders commit more crime after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening and what can be done to tackle this problem?

Many convicts carry out more violations after serving their first sentence. The main cause of this phenomenon is that many of these criminals have low level of academic education and the most viable solution is that the government should educate them while in prison. On the one hand, most of the criminals have a low level of education, so they make poor decisions to survive. Firstly, many of them steal cars, houses or people to take away items that later are sold to buy food or drugs. Therefore, these actions proved their poor actions that make a poor cicle circle of live. To explain further, in California, most of the vandalisms occured in 2019 were commited by criminal after being released from prison withing a period of a year. The most viable solution is that the government needs to educate convicts while they are in prison as a mandatory program for criminals to be released from jail. Besides this, these offenders need to do community service where they can apply the skills learned at jail. As a resul, they might feel able to be functional in society and starting feeling worth it. For instance, the University of Fullerton made an study that proves those who were in jail in 2001 and were able to finished a high-school program, they did not return to prison because they were able to find a suitable job. To conclude, many offenders return to prison in less than a year because they made no educational improvement in their lives; however, some of those who decided to finish a high-school program proved to be functional in society and never come back to jail.