Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree?

Recently numerous diseases are showing up in the society getting a monetary arrangements for the treatment related to these diseases is also expensive. It is argue that spending money on creating awareness to avoid diseases is much better than in identifying and treating them. In my opinion I would encourage to look over funding more on preventative measures rather than treating diseases. Firstly it is better to look forward in taking care of ourselves from the diseases that would cause us tiredness, dizziness, vomiting and several other symptoms as a result leading to lot of pain, weakening body strength stops us from doing routine work. And sometimes these may lead to death. For this purpose if we take earlier precautions by sanitizing our hands frequently, wearing masks in the polluted areas, parents educating their offspring regarding these basic aids helps them to stay away from these deadly disease. Secondly it is not only part of the individuals in the society, government should also take a big leap towards maintaining a healthy and hygiene society by advertising, educating and implementing appropriate policies regarding the precautionary steps to be taken by the individuals. In addition to this introducing lessons in elementary schools towards the importance of maintaining healthy lifestyle which makes children very cautious about the disease. To conclude although investing on experimentation and medicating the disease might be a good way, but it is not particularly advisable. Therefore believing in funding more towards the precautionary steps is better approach than researching the disease.