online shopping will be the closing reason of all shops in cities and towns, do you agree or disagree

With digitalization, modern society prefers e-shopping more than in-store purchasing. This issue directly affects all the physical stores in the world. I partially agree with this statement because most of teenagers and young crowd are interested in ordering online rather than physically purchasing as it saves time and is easy. I'll explore more in the below paragraphs. To begin with, there are several advantages in online shopping. For instance, Amazon, e-bay type of website provide all the products under one roof, Furthermore you can compare the same product with other brands with a single tap. Moreover the website will arrange fast delivery. It is time consuming and easy to order. These key facts help individuals to pick e-shopping rather than in-store shopping. There is always another group of people, who are in love with visual shopping. Because they need to touch and feel the product before buying it. Not only that checking, but also they enjoy the small walkings and talking at shops and malls, Furthermore there is a trend among teenagers, that they like to upload their selfies, and locations on social media. For example, teen girls in Sri Lanka, post their day-to-day routine on social media as mini vlogs. They mention all the shops they go to and the places they are check-in. This helps the shops to survive as they get free publicity. In conclusion, It is true that there is a risk to shut down some shops due to online shopping. But not all shops. As we discussed still there are few individuals who prefer physical purchasing.