Community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes. To what extent do you agree.

It is opined that public services should be considered mandatory to be included in their high school curriculum. I strongly agree with this view as these services tend to be beneficial to individuals who contribute by actively participating and aiding less-privileged segments in society. Unpaid services are given a more prominent part in the school syllabus involving children to initiate in carrying responsibility for their own work with no expectations of monetary returns. When teenagers are encouraged to take part in these services, eventually it will lead to significant personal growth in them. To aid someone with kindness and love is beyond the universal language, for instance, as students are given the opportunity to provide services to various different groups such as minority ethnic groups and disabled individuals, it contrives a bond between the different groups and that they are no longer viewed distinct from one another. Furthermore, students who participate in voluntary work are more likely to be employed by multinational firms such as United Nations and other trade union organizations due to their experience in providing manifold services to various affected community groups. In addition, the research conducted by the Australian Government depicts social workers enabled communities to become better places so they decided to provide individuals who even further their education in the social work stream to be listed in the Strategic Occupation List. In conclusion, adding community services to school programmes would help students to bolster their confidence while achieving a peaceful society.