Some people think the money spent on developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, the amount of money spent in space travel had been increasing to develop more new technology, and opponents believe that the money should invest in other sectors in order to fully utilize the investment. In my opinion, there are several reasons why I do not agree with the statement. First and foremost, space exploration has boosted scientific research. The money spent on space tourism is the key for scientists to invent new technology, which may also lead other industries to work with space industry on research and development. For instance, smartphones camera, sofware, and robots are develop from space travel sectors. Besides, space exploration can create lots of jobs that helps millions of people around the world find jobs in space industry. To further illustrate, engineers, space designers, and trainers, all of which is in high demand. Hence, when there are more job opportunities available in the space sectors, the unemployment will decrease, and thus boost the country economy. By contrast, some critics argue that the government should spent money in public sectors instead of space tourism. It is true that the money spent in public sectors such as transportation, maintance of public infrastructures, and education will benefit the mass. To quote an example, the government could utilize the money to enhance the education system so that more kids had the chance to get a better education. The money should also be spent in upgrading the public facilities like hospital, police station, and the train station, these could greatly improve the citizens quality of life. Furthermore, these funds should be used in subsidize the low class people to help them at least get a decent meal, which could decrease the occurance of social issues in a nation. In conclusion, there are various methods for government to spent money either space industry or public sectors. However, I think the money spent in space travel is reasonable and governmentshould continue to invest as it is part of the contribution to the humanity.