Some people say that subjects like arts, music, drama and creative writing are more beneficial to children and therefore they need more of these subjects to be included in the timetable. Do you agree or disagree?

Extracurricular activities are the most popular concepts of learning and there is always a debate about whether these creative learnings should be added to the curriculum or not. Some people believe that, these kinds of subjects should be approved in the syllabus. I personally agree with this viewpoint because, of the way extracurricular activities enrich and enhance children's knowledge, no other subjects won't do that way. The aim of education has changed a lot compared to the past and at present, learning is focused on preparing children for the future fast-growing world. Conversely, in the past, several subjects that were compulsory for children and without passing those subjects no one could complete school. The compulsory subjects for example language, math, and English were supposed to be mandatory for children for their mental growth and education. However, that trend has changed a lot and nowadays teachers and education planners are more inclined to creative thinking and cultural teaching. Creative thinking and writing are more effective for children because rather than monotonous curriculums, encouraging creative writing and cultural activities inspires children to think and learn better. It is a popular belief that, imagination is better than knowledge and cultural activities, for example, art, drama, and music exactly promote that sort of teaching. That's why I believe that these types of subjects need to be included in the timetable of the students. A recent study from Yale University demonstrates that, practising art, culture, and drama assists children in decision-making, creative thinking and overall, building confidence. To conclude, Creative writing and music, drama and art can activate the mind of children about the reality of the world and teach them how to cope with it. Therefore, there is no alternative to adding these subjects to the school curriculum.